Match Report: Right to Dream sweep aside Co. Tyrone

Jul 24, 2018 | Premier Section

2017 Premier Section champions Right to Dream look to be the team to beat once again this year as the Ghanaian outfit recorded a comfortable 3-0 victory over County Tyrone in Portstewart.


The County side were on the backfoot from the outset, with Right to Dream captain Emmanuel Bam causing all sorts of problems for Tyrone right-back John Scott on the wing.


The deadlock was eventually broken 9 minutes in after some superb link-up play between Fuseni Gadafi and Emeka Nnamani resulted in a low ball being played across the face of goal that was tucked away nicely by Bam at the back post.


Tyrone were struggling to get any sort of a hold on the ball, with the superior technical quality of the African side shining through. Only a fine piece of goalkeeping from Finton Coney denied Kevin Ofori following a neat one-two with Tochi Chukwunai on the edge of the box. The men in red thought they had equalised against the run of play 32 minutes in, the linesman’s flag ruling out John Scott’s header following a superb set piece ball in from Marito Marcel.


HT: Right to Dream 1 – 0 Co Tyrone


The tone of the match continued in the second half, with Right to Dream enjoying the majority of the possession and the chances. Solomon Adomako’s bullet header early into the second half rattling the crossbar.


Right to Dream finally grabbed their second from the penalty spot 47 minutes in, the impressive Emmanuel Bam converting from the spot after Nnamani was hacked down in the penalty area.


It was all plain sailing for the Ghanaian’s from here, Solomon Adomako making full use of his aerial presence to secure the victory with a brilliant floating header back across goal in the dying minutes of the game.


Despite the score line Tyrone can be proud of their performance and could have even grabbed a consolation goal in stoppage time had Aziu Faria not placed his header straight at the keeper.


FT: Right to Dream 3 – Co. Tyrone 0 




Co.Tyrone: 1. Finton Coney, 2. James Harper, 3. John Scott, 4. Peter Bell, 5. Gavin O’Kane, 6. Ciaran Magee, 7.George Curran, 8. Fearghal McGarrity, 9.Eoin Gallagher, 10. Jordan O’Doherty, 17. Ben Gallagher, 18. Marito Marcel


Right to Dream: 1.Andreas Gulsdorf, 3. Lucas Boje, 5.Solomon Adomako, 6.Valdemar Montell, 8.Tochi Chukwunai, 9.Emeka Nnamani, 10. Kelvin Ofori, 11. Fuseni Gaddafi, 12.Thor Hoholt, 15. Noah Crone, 17. Emmanuel Bam


Jonathan Brown